Breaking Bad (Habits): What’s my breakfast?

Hello moonday! Today we are taking a break from travel posts! Meet my breakfast, he is very healthy and full of colours. It’s like a fruit bowl! My, my, I am in love!

For the past two years I never have proper breakfast, under a misconception that the less I eat the more I can shed a few kilos. But the thing is, I never lose any weight, more so, I actually gain. So now I’ll start eating properly, I have been eating breakfast for a week now and I really enjoy it. I really want to start changing my bad habits, and little by little I want to have a healthier lifestyle.

So by waking up 30 minutes earlier everyday I was able to give myself enough time to prepare breakfast. For anyone that likes to prepare breakfast the night before, this recipe is great for that as well! You can prepare it in your bowl, refrigerate and eat it in the morning!

All you need are:

  • Muesli
  • Yoghurt
  • Honey
  • Chia seeds
  • Your favourite fruits

breaking-bad-111116

Of course you can substitute, add or take out some of the things mentioned. I am a big fan of honey so I use it with pretty much everything instead of sugar. I tries I keep my food intake into a controlled portion, as I have bad habit of overeating. (Yes it get so bad that I gained 10kg this year! That’s why I am trying so hard to go back to my old weight) So I have a special bowl that I put my meal in. As for fruits I have the main three: pineapple, strawberry and banana. It offer a variety of texture that why I really like this combinations. I think of my chia seeds like toppings. A bit like how some people sprinkle m&m’s on their ice cream, you know? Anyway I add chia seed and sometime I add bee pollen as well.

breaking-bad-1111162

Enjoy!~

This is by far my favourite way to start the day. I am at the start of my Breaking Bad (Habits) regime, next week I’ll start waking up a bit earlier to going for a walk in the morning. Because as you know, a little change tends to stay with you for life. You can’t expect someone who wakes up at 10am to starts waking up at 6am everyday. 🙂

Please let me know if you have any recommendation of what else I should put in my breakfast bowl. Or perhaps you would like to share what’s your favourite healthy breakfast? I love reading all comments.

By the way, how do you like the sound of Breaking Bad (Habits) series? Sorry (not sorry) for the pun? I want to use this series to post about a little things that I change in my life to lead a healthier lifestyle.

That’s all for today!

See you next moonday!

 

Leave a Reply

